I, dear readers, am a Freemason.

Shock, horror, amazement, maybe the chap who commented on a previous post of mine was right; I am the poison of the earth…. Or am I?

Who exactly are the Freemasons? For many they are a perfectly harmless group. Little more than a working men’s club, who hold meetings, swap silly handshakes, have a few drinks and go back to their day jobs, all the while, in my experience, raising money for charities and generally doing good for the community.

But for some conspiracy theorists, they are a bizarre cabal of dastardly occultists banded together to control the world. Of all the conspiracy theories, none can match the Masonic theory for sheer scale.

With a hand in everything from global warming to Iraq, 9/11 to devil worship, the Freemasons have become the conspiracy community’s big thing, responsible for all the ill’s that affect our world.

The most popular theory is that the Masons are the modern branch of an ancient sect who aim to shape global events and ensure that their interests are furthered in the New World Order they seek to create

With the use of occult symbols, highly secretive meetings and notable members, the Masons are to conspiracy theorists what a candle is to a moth; irresistible.

The Freemasons are linked by many theorists to the New World Order and Illuminati conspiracies. Satanic rites, the Jack the Ripper murders the JFK assassination, the faked moon landings – even 9/11 was allegedly part of an ancient war between Islam and the Masons. There are many more, but most folk who will read this will know them, and attack me somewhere for misinforming and covering up.

So how about some history?

The Devil worship accusation begins with the Catholic Church. The same Popes who condemned Freemasons also condoned Inquisitions. The legalized burning of people at the stake because of their religious views. Why did these Popes condemn? Because the Freemason accepts all religions, not just Catholicism. The modern Freemasons are a function of the Renaissance which cast off the control of the Church. Popes didn’t like losing their power, so they levelled the worst accusation they could. Of course, the accusations are nonsense.

We hold meetings with a Bible, but I would be jst as comfortable if the Koran was used instead. The only things you can see Masons systematically doing is benefitting the community. The fear mongering is just an attempt at mind control by those accusing Masons of evil. Don’t be fooled.

Government conspiracies were also begun by monarchs who didn’t like losing power to the idea of all men being equals. Masons are not only tolerant of religion but also see every man as an equal. This “leftist” mindset has always been a threat to the ruling royal party. But, for instance, the USA was founded on this ideal, and great Masons did influence that outcome. Would you rather live in a class system? Me neither.

Great men have been attracted to the fraternity because of these uncommon ideals. George Washington was a Mason. He was offered the role of monarch of the new United States on several occasions, yet he refused and preserved the power in the people… Not take it for himself. If he was the leader of a power hungry, evil group intent on domination, why would he do that? The tree shall be known by its fruits.

Oooh, but Masons give each other special, preferential treatment, right? Well, no. Harry Truman fired Douglas MacArthur… Both were Masons. Read and you will find stories of Civil War Masons rendering aid to wounded brothers from the opposite side right on the battlefield.

New World Order? Yes, you bet! Although it’s not what you think. When men and Masons began using that term, the order at the time was “Divine Right of Kings.” the New World Order was coined in the 1700′s to announce the ideal that all men are created equal. It is not a world government idea, but a self-government idea.

I became a Freemason for several reasons.

1. Through the whole paranormal research, history and other areas the UPIA cover, freemasonry kept getting a mention, especially in symbology ( An area I was intrigued with before Dan Brown came along )

2. The symbols, and there are plenty, it’s easy to jump on the tinterweb and find meanings, but I always ended up in the throes of conspiracy, being told Washington DC is entirely a Masonic symbol, or the dollar bill is filled with Masonic symbols. Good lord, the British £5 note must have been invented by folk from the wild west, there’s a cowboy and an Indian on it, A man on a horse and Chief cashier!

3. The history – Boy it has some history, and again, research outside of the freemasons and you end up with Bullshit.

4. Well, you have to be in it to know what goes on, and having a major interest you have to find out more. I have, and I’m astounded, still. I only wish I had more time.

The bottom line, think for yourself. Don’t buy the YouTube or blog nonsense. Go to your local Lodge which are in most towns. Or even grand lodge in London, which is open for anybody to visit for free, and the museums are quite spectacular.

You’ll never find a more honest, kindly group of men. I’m the youngest in my lodge, 37 next month, the oldest probably in their nineties. The whole Masonry nepotism thing doesn’t exist. Over the last few years, I’ve been on the bones of my arse, I’ve not been offered any help, I suppose I could have asked, but the way I see it, the whole being a mason thing is to better yourself, By working hard to sort my own issues, I believe I have bettered myself. True, my current job means I miss quite a few lodge meetings, but I’m there in spirit. And I miss not attending.

If you knew me well you’d realise I have road rage quite bad… But, that’s changed, the reason? It may be a mason in the other car, something odd like that’s calmed me.

Most things are about belief and can be argued till the end of days, do aliens visit earth, did Roswell have crashed aliens, are most mediums fraudulent, does god exist, are freemasons naughty, did I have a triple chocolate Ice Cream on this day last year, Do I like Dags? That’s what human perception is all about, belief and freedom of speech. So come on truthers, give me both barrels, I am a Freemason and proud of it. Poison of the earth? I think not. But I still don’t like wearing a suit!

Its the truthers I feel sorry for.

Comments
  1. Terence says:

    Wow! That was different!…and refreshing.
    Thank you. It was interesting hearing things from the other side for once…

  2. Jim Dignall says:

    Spoken like a true Gent Mr S. Keep it up.

  3. bob dezon says:

    I know a few masons. Top blokes who do a lot for charity. I have even attended a dinner at a lodge. They had a magician. He wasnt very good though. He was performing a trick with strings, and he asked did anyone want to know how it was done? I replied “I’m a frayed knot”. It’s an odd feeling to have 180 eyes looking at you in stoney silence. The handshake is pretty noticable too I thought. Was given to me on the way in. I did not return it, though. Didnt feel right.

    I knew you were a mason Dave.

  4. EVERYBODY knew he was a Freemason, Bob.. Some ‘secret society’, eh? :)

  5. carldem says:

    I happened upon your blog quite by accident, and I find it a very refreshing outlook to freemasonry. Very well written, and I must admit, rather amusing.

    Thank you, my Brother, for this interesting look at our wonderful Fraternity.

  6. ehd1 says:

    Dave, while I am normally very impressed by your level of reserach into anything that the average joe would find difficult to stomach I am surprised at your lack of understanding of freemasonary and the knowledge that is shared to some of those who advance beyond the 33rd degree.

    Yes, Freemasonary is an organisation for good at the lower levels and I’m sure a great deal of good work is done by yourself and your associates. However at the higher levels, if deemed trustworthy, then the hidden knowledge and hidden agenda is revealed. It is one of many secret societies that have been infiltrated and are being used to progress the desire for a one world government system, a singular currency and the control of humanity by an “enlightened” few.

    I suggest you revisit the writings of the likes of 33rd degree masons such as Albert Pike or Manly P. Hall and continue from there. I expect a sarcastic response to this comment but I would genuinely urge you to bring your obvious research abilities to the table and revisit your beliefs. I’m sure you will be quite surprised at the wealth of information that is readily available for anyone who wishes to find it.

    Interesting quote to whet your appetite, perhaps:

    “We shall unleash the Nihilists and atheists, and we shall provoke a formidable social cataclysm which in all its horror will show clearly to the nations the effect of absolute atheism, origin of savagery and of the most bloody turmoil. Then everywhere, the citizens, obliged to defend themselves against the world minority of revolutionaries, will exterminate those destroyers of civilization, and the multitude, disillusioned with Christianity, whose deistic spirit will from that moment be without a compass (direction), anxious for an ideal, but without knowing where to render its adoration, will receive the pure light through the universal manifestation of the pure doctrine of Lucifer, brought finally out in the public view, a manifestation which will result from the general reactionary movement which will follow the destruction of Christianity and atheism, both conquered and exterminated at the same time.”
    -Albert Pike, on a plan for world conquest, written in a letter to Mazzini dated August 15, 1871.

  7. ehd1 says:

    One more for you -bear in mind that this is one of the most revered freemasons in recent history speaking:

    “Freemasonry is a fraternity within a fraternity – an outer organization concealing an inner brotherhood of the
    elect. … It is necessary to establish the existence of these two separate yet interdependent orders, the one visible and the other invisible. The visible society is a splendid camaraderie of ‘free and accepted’ men enjoined to devote themselves to ethical, educational, fraternal, patriotic, and humanitarian concerns. The invisible society is a secret and most august fraternity whose members are dedicated to the service of a mysterious Arcanum arcandrum [a sacred secret].

    Those brethren who have essayed to write the history of their craft have not included in their disquisitions [a formal discourse or treatise] the story of that truly secret inner society which is to the body Freemasonic what the heart is to the bo dy human. In each generation only a few are accepted into the inner sanctuary of the work … the great initiate-philosophers of Freemasonry are … masters of that secret doctrine which forms the invisible foundation of every great theological and rational institution.”-33rd Degree Mason

    Manly P. Hall, “Lectures on Ancient Philosophy”

  8. Rather random… how do you know he is? Do you know him personally?

  9. sad says:

    DAVE I WANT TO TALK TO YOU ABOUT THIS .. I WANT TO KNOW SOMETHING HERE IS MY ID CONTACT ME TO LET YOU KNOW WHAT I WANT TO ASK YOU.. THNX FOR YOUR EXPLANATIONS …. MY ID IS sadia.kreuder@yahoo.com … will be waiting for your mail ….

  10. bigcatman says:

    On entering I ask. Where does the sun set?
    Taking the level and as one enters they become apprentice.
    33 degrees are those held by the fellow craft who share the American coast, those here have all but 3. Lodge 0 being the oldest and to that I say, time to leave, as those from the West see those from the East.

Leave a Reply

